Wilmington Early College High School

wechs

A Degree Above

MENU

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Regina Wooten
 

 

Principal
(910) 362-7786
regina.wooten@nhcs.net


Regina Wooten is a native of Wayne County and has more than 25 years experience as an educator.  Ms. Wooten received her undergraduate degree from UNC-Chapel Hill and a Master's in School Administration from UNC-Wilmington. She taught  high school English, served as lead teacher, and held various other professional roles within New Hanover County Schools. Ms. Wooten served as the WECHS Program Coordinator before becoming principal in the fall of 2015. In all of her educational roles she has always felt that all students should have equal opportunity and access to education.

Dr. Anita Brown
 

 

Dr. Anita Brown
Assistant Principal
(910) 362-7794
anita.brown@nhcs.net
 

Dr. Brown is a Wilmington native. She earned a Bachelors of Elementary Education, Masters of Education, and Masters of School Administration from UNC Wilmington. After her education at UNCW she later attended UNC Greensboro where she earned an Educational Specialist Degree and a Doctorate in Education. Throughout her professional career, which spans 33 years, she has served as an NHCS elementary teacher, an assistant principal and principal in Pender County, and has held positions at UNC Wilmington and the University of Massachusetts Boston. Dr. Brown joined the WECHS team as Assistant Principal in the fall of 2016.

9th Grade Team

Mr. Herman Abraham 
CTE
herman.abraham@nhcs.net

Lauren Gray

Mrs. Lauren Gray
Social Studies
lauren.gray@nhcs.net  

Mrs. Amanda Sharp-Royals
Science
amanda.sharproyals@nhcs.net

Deborah Jones

Mrs. Deborah Jones
English
deborah.jones@nhcs.net

Ms. Jordan Wilson 
Mathematics
jordan.wilson2@nhcs.net 

10th Grade Team

Christine Capen
Mrs. Christine Capen
English
chris.capen@nhcs.net
Margaret Krulikas
Mrs. Margaret Krulikas
Social Studies
margaret.krulikas@nhcs.net
Stacey Stewart
Ms. Stacey Stewart
Spanish
stacey.stewart@nhcs.net
Mrs. Jenn Tabor
Science
jennifer.beddoe@nhcs.net
Jamie Troche
Ms. Jamie Troche
Mathematics
jamie.troche@nhcs.net

Support Staff

Devyani Balladin
Mrs. Devyani Balladin 
Counselor
devyani.balladin@nhcs.net
Mr. Chad Barber
Technology
bryan.barber@nhcs.net
Mrs. Natasha Eachus 
CFCC Liaison
ngouge@cfcc.edu
Devyani Balladin
Mrs. Kim Moses
Social Worker
kim.moses@nhcs.net
Mrs. Tina Wallace 
Treasurer and Data Manager
tina.wallace@nhcs.net

Ms. Stephanie Williams 
Career Development Coordinator
stephanie.williams@nhcs.net

Mr. Daniel Wills

Mr. Dan Willis
Health/PE
daniel.willis@nhcs.net

Sherri Yelton
Ms. Sherri Yelton
Administrative Assistant
sherri.yelton@nhcs.net