Wilmington Early College High School

wechs

A Degree Above

MENU

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Regina Wooten
 

 

Principal
(910) 362-7786
regina.wooten@nhcs.net


Ms. Regina Wooten is a native of Wayne County and has more than 25 years experience as an educator.  Ms. Wooten received her undergraduate degree from UNC-Chapel Hill and a Master's in School Administration from UNC-Wilmington. She taught  high school English, served as lead teacher, and held various other professional roles within New Hanover County Schools. Ms. Wooten served as the WECHS Program Coordinator before becoming principal in the fall of 2015. In all of her educational roles she has always felt that all students should have equal opportunity and access to education.

9th Grade Team

Mr. Herman Abraham 
CTE
herman.abraham@nhcs.net

Lauren Gray

Mrs. Lauren Gray
Social Studies
lauren.gray@nhcs.net  

Mrs. Megan McKeithan

Mrs. Megan McKeithan
Math/Health and PE
megan.mckeithan@nhcs.net

Mrs. Sarah Santo

Mrs. Sarah Santo
English
sarah.santo@nhcs.net

Mrs. Amanda Sharp-Royals
23-24 Teacher of the Year
Science
amanda.sharproyals@nhcs.net

Jamie Troche

Ms. Jamie Troche
Mathematics
jamie.troche@nhcs.net

10th Grade Team

Christine Capen

Mrs. Christine Capen
English
chris.capen@nhcs.net

Margaret Krulikas
Mrs. Margaret Krulikas
Social Studies
margaret.krulikas@nhcs.net
Mrs. Carla Swan

Mrs. Carla Swan
Spanish
carla.swan@nhcs.net

Mrs. Jenn Tabor
Science
jennifer.beddoe@nhcs.net

Mrs. Kim Wilt

Ms. Kim Wilt
Mathematics
kimberly.wilt@nhcs.net

Support Staff

Mrs. Sarah Beverage

Mrs. Sarah Beverage
Social Worker
sarah.beverage@nhcs.net

Mrs. Kenya Claiborne

Mrs. Kenya Claiborne 
Administrative Assistant
kenya.nixon@nhcs.net

Mrs. Aimee Helmus

Ms. Aimee Helmus
CFCC Liaison
ahelmus@cfcc.edu

Ms. Sharon Jenkins

Ms. Sharon Jenkins 
Counselor
sharon.jenkins2@nhcs.net

No Image Available

Mrs. Kelly Johnson
School Nurse
kelly.johnson@nhcs.net

No Image Available

Mrs. Stephanie Cole
Instructional Coach
stephanie.cole@nhcs.net

Angela Richardson

Mrs. Angela Richardson
Treasurer and Data Manager
angela.richardson@nhcs.net

Ms. Stephanie Williams 
Career Development Coordinator
stephanie.williams@nhcs.net